Add Your Review Here


Submit your review
* Required Field

So glad that I found Dr. Sara Wasserbauer!!

Jun 29, 2014 by Jeff

I have been blessed with good health, and have always been very happy with my appearance, but for the last ten years or so, I have been discouraged by the premature aging that accompanies male pattern baldness. I wanted to do something about it, but I didn't feel comfortable with the impersonal big-business approach of some of the hair transplant clinics that I had visited, and by some of the results that I had seen. Then I met Dr. Sara Wasserbauer.

Dr. Sara is a highly-qualified and talented hair transplant specialist, who listens to, and truly cares about her patients. From the moment that I met her during my initial office consult, I felt like I was in the best possible hands, and I continued to feel that way throughout the entire hair transplant procedure.

Dr. Sara and her wonderful staff who assisted with my hair transplant procedure --Roxanna, Katy, Naomi, Cheyenne, and Pauline -- made the entire experience as painless, pleasant, and relaxing as a day at the spa.

Whenever you call her office, whether you speak with Ann or Monique, you will get the most courteous service possible, and Dr. Sara makes herself available and accessible to meet her patients' needs.

Although it's only been one week since my transplant procedure, I am already very happy that I finally "took the leap." Now, instead of dreading the next year, wondering how much more of my hair I am going to lose, and how much older I am going to look, I am looking forward to each passing day with great anticipation, as I see my new hair growth, and the positive change that it makes in my appearance.

Dr. Sara, thank you so much for being the wonderful doctor, and the special and caring person that you are!


Sara Wasserbauer is amazingly gifted at her job!!!

Jun 18, 2014 by Charles

We'll what can I say but wow! First of all Sara is so welcoming, caring & thoughtful. She will talk with you to see what your needs are and then give you her professional options. I decided to go with the FUT last year and it was amazing! I received over 2800 hair grafts!!! That is a lot from one hair strip. I now have so much hair to the front/mid scalp a year later! Looking close up no one can tell I had a hair transplant period. I plan to have 1 more procedure with only 6500 hair grafts next time for the back scalp. I totally recommend Dr. Sara Wasserbauer for anyone who wants a wonderfully talented and excellent hair surgeon!


Very happy with FUE procedure!

Mar 22, 2014 by MM

I just wanted to let you know that I am feeling great and very happy that we went with the FUE procedure. Well worth the extra $.

Your team was awesome... Very thoughtful and authentic.


Beyond Greatful

Mar 14, 2014 by Anthony

Dr. Wasserbauer changed my life for the better. Less than a year after my surgery, the results amaze me. I received a new hairline via FUE in early July 2013. I searched and researched until I found and entrusted Dr. W. Her skill, marksmanship, and performance helped me retain my image. My financial situation forced me to limit the grafts I wanted, but she exceeded my expectations. Now in March 2014, I regret not finding Dr. W sooner in life. Unfortunately, I limited the grafts I wanted due to my financial situation because I enrolled for law school. However, I received way more than what I payed for. What a deal, what a bargain.

My hair went from ahhh to awesome. Holy moly, I asked, and I received. I do not need another hair transplant ever because she worked perfection. Nevertheless, my FUE success left me eager and greedy for one more finishing touch when I can afford it. I could never thank Dr. W enough for my hair and money well spent. I trust her and shall see her again someday. Please do not retire before I graduate law school!

I appreciate you Dr. W, and I am grateful for your expertise.

Thank you,

Anthony


Helping Three Generations

Nov 16, 2013 by Diego O.

This review is long overdue. I'm an extremely satisfied 51 year old male who had two hair transplant procedures performed by Dr. Sara Wasserbauer. About two years, my 72 year old mother approached me regarding her own hair loss. I accompanied her at a consultation with a popular hair restoration clinic that does a lot of marketing. I left that consultation feeling like they just cared about making a sale, not what was best for the individual. That bad experience led me to do through search for the best hair surgeon in the nation. I was willing to travel the distance and pay a premium for the procedure. To my amazement, Dr. Sara's facility was only an hour away and her procedure costs were dramatically less expensive. What mattered the most was the way my mother was treated,in a genuine manner with no sales pressure. That wonderful first experience encouraged me to ask Dr. Sara about my very own thinning hair condition. As result of that great experience, I've since had two hair transplant procedures before my mother had her first. Dr. Sara's artistic talent, experience, professionalism and great personality makes a great package for one of the best surgeons in the nation. She exceeded our expectations and am looking forward to scheduling a consultation for my son in the near future. My hair is great, Dr. Sara you are AWESOME!!


Best Decision I Ever Made!

Jul 17, 2013 by RL

I chose Dr. Wasserbauer for my transplant surgery and it was the best decision I made. When I started losing hair I met with several Dr.’s to explore my options. I began to notice that they all were either dermatologists or plastic surgeons that did hair transplant too. When I discovered Dr. Wasserbauer’s website I realized there is a surgeon who not only specializes in this procedure but is a recognized leader in the field. From the initial consultation I knew I would choose Dr. Wasserbauer to perform my surgery. She explains each step of the process and supplies you with documents that tell you what to expect every step of the way. The day of surgery went exactly as expected and you are treated to movies of your choice and a nice lunch too. The assisting staff was also very professional and made sure each step of the process that I was comfortable. The follow up was outstanding and any questions I had post-surgery were answered immediately by Dr. Wasserbauer. 6 months later I have lots of new hair and the results are wonderful. If you are considering this procedure or are ready to take the step, I strongly recommend Dr. Wasserbauer.


Dr. Sara, thank you for being the wonderful doctor & the wonderful person you are!

Mar 22, 2013 by SG

I am a pharmacist & I've bee a patient of Dr. Wasserbauers for about two years now. I live in Los Angeles. I'm happy to drive over 700 miles to see Dr. Sara because she & her office staff are simply the BEST. Not only is she a GREAT doctor but she is also a truly caring human being. She truly cares about her patients. She listens to her patients & makes them feel that they & their well being are important to her. She personally corresponds with her patients and checks up on them to make sure they are doing ok. These qualities are very hard to find in doctors nowadays. I am a young female who was suffering from severe hair loss. I almost lost my confidence & my self-esteem due to hair loss. She helped me gain my hair, my confidence and my life back. I owe my happiness to her. Her treatment plan worked wonders for me. I had seen so many doctors prior to Dr. Sara but I never saw any results. I am so glad I came across her name on Google search & I can't be happier that I took the trip to see her.
Dear Dr. Sara, thank you for being the wonderful doctor & the wonderful person you are!"


Delighted

Dec 14, 2012 by JayFish

I\'ll make this short and sweet. I\'ve had multiple hair transplant procedures over the years. The one I had in 2011 by Dr. Wasserbauer is the only one in which all the grafts have survived a year later. I am delighted with the result and, like others have said, I wish I had found her earlier.


Dr. Wasserbaur Understands Female Hair Loss!

Mar 29, 2012 by Grace R.

I had a fairly extensive hair transplant procedure done by Dr. Wasserbauer to replace hair that fell out due to cosmetic surgery (ask your plastic surgeon about the possibility of this happening before you have surgery!). Being a woman, I felt a bit like a fish out of water having a hair transplant since it's generally considered a procedure for men. If you are a woman and need to have it done, don't hesitate - we generally can't make a fashion statement by shaving our heads bald . The procedure itself was pain-free. The worst part was sitting in a chair for hours having it done, but even that wasn't so bad since a massage mat was provided to help keep me comfortable. Dr. Wasserbauer does provide movies for you to watch to pass the time so that does help. The doctor and everyone on her staff are wonderful. They are kind, patient and very responsive to any questions and/or concerns.


Highly Skilled Hair Transplant Specialist!

Mar 29, 2012 by Amanda W.

Dr. Wasserbauer is a dedicated and highly skilled hair transplant specialist and,one of the few female doctors specializing in this field. If you're a man or woman and are considering a hair transplant, you should definately consult with Dr. Wasserbauer. Sure, you can run around interviewing other doctors,but one of the very best in the nation is right here in Walnut Creek. Dr. Wasserbauer also does all sorts of cosmetic dermatology procedures, hair removal etc. Her staff is great and she's always responded to my questions and concerns in a timely manner.


Sara Wasserbauer MD 925-939-4763 1299 Newell Hill PL. Suite 200 Walnut Creek CA, 94596-5292 USA 5.0 5.0 12 12 I have been blessed with good health, and have always been very happy with my appearance, but for the last ten years or so, I have been discouraged by the premature aging that acco
Page:
12